HomeNewsRanked Play In Call Of Duty: Warzone 2.0 — An Overview

    Ranked Play In Call Of Duty: Warzone 2.0 — An Overview

    Get ready to drop into this all-new Warzone 2.0 Ranked Play system. Learn everything you need to know about this mode, including rules, features, and rewards, in this miniature guide.

    This Is Ranked Play

    Ready to become the best in the world in Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0?

    To those who want to prove they are the greatest Battle Royale player out there, or for those who are considering the long road to a World Series of Warzone title, Ranked Play is finally here for Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0.

    The team is just as excited as you are to drop in and begin this Ranked Play journey together with this first shortened Beta season in Season 03 Reloaded. The data from this Beta or shortened season will help with Ranked Play discussions in future seasons.

    But for now, here is what you need to know:

    The Basics

    Ranked Play is the official competitive Warzone 2.0 Battle Royale experience. Players must be at least Level 45 to access Ranked Play.

    With the launch of Ranked Play (BETA) in Season 03 Reloaded of Warzone 2.0, the goal is to deliver a competitive and fair system of play, all while striving to ensure a consistent experience across all Battle Royale modes.

    To achieve this, the Ranked Play (BETA) will have initial gameplay restrictions in order to gather crucial feedback and data for the full launch of Ranked Play in Season 04, and beyond.

    With that said, here is a preview of what you can expect for the Ranked Play (BETA) until the full the Warzone 2.0 Patch Notes drop next week:

    • Party Size: Trios
    • Map: Al Mazrah
    • Game Mode: Battle Royale
    • Public Event restrictions (e.g. No Firesales)
    • Vehicle restrictions (e.g. No Heavy Choppers)
    • Restricted gameplay elements (e.g. no multi-circles, changes to redeploy mechanics)
    • Buy Station Inventory Adjustments
    • No flinging rocks at people in the Gulag, because that is just mean

    Furthermore, Ranked Play in Warzone 2.0 uses a similar ranking system to that in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II multiplayer (learn more about it here).

    There are seven standard Skill Divisions, with all players beginning at Bronze I at the start of Season 03 Reloaded. Because this is being launched at mid-season, this first Ranked Play season will be shorter than all subsequent seasons.

    Players will earn a Skill Rating (SR) based on match performance, specifically:

    • Placement (e.g., 1st, 2nd, 20th)
    • Kills
    • Assists
    • Kills by your squad.

    The SR earned for Kills, Assists and Squad Kills is increased based on the number of squads remaining:

    • 21+ Squads Remaining: +5 SR per Elimination/Assist, +2 SR per Squadmate Elimination
    • 3–20 Squads Remaining: +7 SR per Elimination/Assist, +3 SR per Squadmate Elimination
    • 1–3 Squads Remaining: +15 SR per Elimination/Assist, +7 SR per Squadmate Elimination

    At the beginning of each match, a Deployment Fee is deducted from each player’s SR total. The higher the player’s Skill Division and Tier, the higher the Deployment Fee.

    • Bronze I–III: No Deployment Fee
    • Silver I: –10 SR
    • Silver II: –14 SR
    • Silver III: –18 SR
    • Gold I: –23 SR
    • Gold II: –28 SR
    • Gold III: –33 SR
    • Platinum I: –39 SR
    • Platinum II: –45 SR
    • Platinum III: –51 SR
    • Diamond I: –58 SR
    • Diamond II: –65 SR
    • Diamond III: –72 SR
    • Crimson I: –80 SR
    • Crimson II: –90 SR
    • Crimson III: –100 SR
    • Iridescent and Top 250: –110 SR + 10 SR every 250 SR above 10,000 up to a max Deployment Fee of –210 SR

    At the end of each Season, players are knocked back to the lowest Tier one Division below where they ended the Season. For example, a Gold III player at the end of Season 03 Reloaded will start Season 04 at Silver I, while a Diamond II will go back down to Platinum I.

    However, the highest Division at which players can start a new Season is Diamond I, so anyone in Crimson, Iridescent, or Top 250 will be brought down to Diamond I at the start of a new season.

    Additional New Features

    All new or updated features brought into Multiplayer Ranked Play — SR Forgiveness and Demotion Protection, Squad Backout and Match Cancelling, and Suspensions — will be included for Warzone 2.0 Ranked Play.

    This team will have an update when new features are introduced for both Ranked Play modes.

    And remember: RICOCHET Anti-Cheat will be enforcing its zero-tolerance policy related to cheating, especially in Ranked Play. Learn more about the latest update from that team here.

    To the Victor — and the Most Dedicated — Go the Spoils

    And now for the good stuff: the rewards for divisional placements, ranking up, and completing seasonal placement and kill challenges.

    All of these rewards are unique to and separate from Modern Warfare II Ranked Play, so there is a reason for you to play both and collect everything these competitive experiences have to offer.

    First, the Rank system, separate from Division: Players progress their Rank by earning Stars, with up to three Stars being earnable per match:

    • Top 25: 1 Star
    • Top 10: 2 Stars
    • 1st Place: 3 Stars

    Rank Rewards include a Vehicle Skin (Rank 5), a Ranked Play Win Tracker Gunscreen (Rank 30), and a Ranked Veteran Operator Skin (Rank 50).

    In addition to Rank Rewards, players can earn unique rewards each season for completing two separate challenges: Placement and Eliminations.

    Placement rewards include a Pro Issue Weapon Blueprint, based off a popular weapon choice among the community during Season 03, as well as a Weapon Charm. Elimination rewards include an awesome Camo to use on any weapon.

    Lastly, due to a shortened season, the team wants players to use Season 03 Reloaded to jockey for division placement in Season 04. Therefore, End of Season Divisional rewards will be available starting in Season 04, but the team wants to emphasize that — if you at least finish in Crimson in Season 03 Reloaded — you will start at Diamond I for next season.

    With that said, expect emblems, charms, and more rewards — especially for reaching the Top 250 and No. 1 in the World — for your efforts starting next season.

    The team cannot wait to have their incredibly dedicated, skilled, motivated, ambitious, passionate, and determined competitive community dive into Ranked Play and begin this journey with all the developers on shaping Warzone 2.0 Competitive Play.

    Stay frosty.

    He is actually very shy, introvert but no choice, have to go out to buy games. He likes food and food likes him. He somehow manage to find a job with the right time accommodate to gaming. He has a very short attention span, therefore has to finish a game fast or else a simple pun can distract him for the entire day. Yes a Pun, he loves puns as much as he loves games; easily distracted, whichever comes next.

    Latest News