HomeNewsSword Online Alicization Lycoris extends life with a slew content coming soon

    Sword Online Alicization Lycoris extends life with a slew content coming soon

    It seems SWORD ART ONLINE Alicization Lycoris will be receiving more extended content very soon till the following year. During the Tokyo Game Show 2020 Online, there will be several upcoming game content updates coming to the game.

    These consist of a series of free updates and a paid Major Expansion DLC that will be released later this year.

    So here are the list of brand new content will be coming to the game:


    Free Updates

    The story script is written by Kana Akatsuki who authored “Violet Evergarden”. The entire series story will feature more characters untold in the main story and will be revealed in several batches.

    “Ancient Apostles” Series

    1. The Reaper of the Forest

    A legend about an archer who fell into forbidden love with a divine beast. A terrifying divine beast who resembles the grim reaper lived in the great forest. People relied on a young archeress that often was called “the free shooter” to slay this beast. Although she and the beast fell in love besides their differences.

    The people became furious when they discovered this, and killed both the beast and the archeress. After their death, they make anyone who steps foot into the forest lose their way, transforming the forest into the “lost forest.”

    Kirito and Sinon investigate multiple cases of villagers getting assaulted near the “lost forest.”


    1. The Forbidden Knight (Tiese)

    A legend about a knight who has sealed away in a valley hundreds of years ago. Tiese receives a letter from her uncle who lives in the western empire. In this letter, information that would become useful for the human forces were drawn. Kiriro, Eugeo, and Tiese head for Tiese’s uncle based on this information.


    1. The Bruised King (Selka)

    A legend about a blue spell that destroyed villages near Windbreak Ridge. Kirito hears about a plague called “The Blue Thorn” from a merchant. Kirito notices that the source is near Rulid Village, and takes Alice with him to investigate…

    1. The Blue-Eyed Demon (Silica)

    A legend about demons, kidnappers, and beings from beyond the dimensional gates.

    Silica was tasked with investigating the cases of missing people in the South Empire.

    She and Kirito go to the South Empire to get to the bottom of it, but what they found there was a familiar, blue-eyed demon…


    1. New additional playable characters

    Sometime next year, all of the heroines from past SAO games. In addition to that, Eydis from SWORD ART ONLINE Alicization Rising Steel will also be joining the battle.

    There will also be more new costumes and sub-episodes for each heroine that are planned to be added.


    Paid Updates


    1. Blooming of Forget-me-not

    The plot is written by Kana Akatsuki (“Violet Evergarden”) who also worked on the free update, and scenario by Matsuri Akaneya (“Alice reloaded Hello, Mr. Magnum”). A new story spun around a new field by these renown writers will add new elements to the main story, so do look forward to this episode.


    Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris is available on Playstation 4, Xbox One, and PC (via Steam). Whilst the brand new content will be available between 2020 and 2021.

    - Advertisement -
    Shayn has been playing games of all kinds to the point he has no favorites. He just plays all and studies all. An unorthodox gamer cum barista -- or was it the other way around. Loves coffee and games with equal passion. He always needs his cup of Joe before hitting the start button of every game he plays. In addition, he considers Dark Souls the epitome of epic gaming proportions in terms delivering epic moment while making gamers feel like they are just tiny ants. He really needs his coffee fix.



    Latest News