HomeEsportsONE Esports' Mobile Legends Professional League Invitation 2021 To Start On November...

    ONE Esports’ Mobile Legends Professional League Invitation 2021 To Start On November 2nd

    ONE Esports, a subsidiary group of ONE Holdings (ONE) will be working together with MOONTON Games to host the Mobile Legends Professional League Invitational (MPLI) 2021, which will start on 2 November 2021 at 8 PM (GMT+8)

    The best Mobile Legends: Bang Bang teams from the Mobile Legends Professional League (MPL) in Southeast Asia will participate in the highly anticipated event. A total of 20 teams will participate. 1 team from Cambodia, 8 teams from Indonesia, 3 teams from Malaysia, 6 teams from the Philippines, and 2 teams from Singapore. The teams will compete for the $100,000 USD prize pool.

    This year’s MPLI features a unique Captain’s Draft format that will determine the first-round bracket. The four MPL Champions from Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, and Singapore will automatically qualify for the quarterfinals, be drafted into four groups, and will pick their opponents by drafting teams into their brackets. The draft order will be determined with a lottery-style draw. Once the order has been determined, the Captain’s Draft will proceed in a snake format (i.e. 1, 2, 3, 4, 4, 3, 2, 1) until all teams have been selected.

    The Captain’s Draft will take place on 31 October at 7 PM (GMT+8) and will be live-streamed in English on the ONE Esports’ Facebook, TikTok, Twitch, Twitter, and YouTube platforms. The draft will be hosted by popular Indonesian gamer, aeterna, and MPL shoutcaster, Mirko, who clinched the title of Best Junior Caster during the MPL ID S7.

    MPLI 2021 will begin on 2 November at 1 PM (GMT+8) with the finals culminating on 7 November at 1 PM (GMT+8). The 20 teams competing in this year’s MPLI are:

    • Cambodia (1): See You Soon
    • Indonesia (8): Alter Ego, Aurafire, Bigetron Alpha, EVOS Legends, Geek Fam ID, Rebellion Aerowolf, ONIC Esports, RRQ Hoshi
    • Philippines (6): Blacklist International, Echo, Nexplay Evos, ONIC PH, RSG PH, SMART OMEGA
    • Malaysia (3): Orange Esports, TODAK, SMG
    • Singapore (2): EVOS SG, RSG SG

    The tournament will be streamed in four different languages, namely Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Melayu, English, and Filipino. The event will be live-streamed on ONE Esports’ Facebook, TikTok, Twitch, Twitter, and YouTube platforms.

    An old school gamer who plays every genre of games. Prefers games which are unique and innovative instead of just pretty looking. All he wants is content, content, content..... The more the better.

    Latest News