More
    HomeNewsGo, go, Chroma Squad! Power Rangers-inspired tactical RPG gets a rare physical...

    Go, go, Chroma Squad! Power Rangers-inspired tactical RPG gets a rare physical Switch release next week

    Get suited and ready to kick bad-guy butt with the tactical RPG Chroma Squad! Super Rare Games announce their partnership with Behold Studios to release this Power Rangers-inspired hit in physical form for the first time on the Nintendo Switch.

    Only 4,000 copies will be available worldwide – pre-orders for the game open on August 13th at 6pm BST (10am PT/1pm ET/14th August, 1am Malaysia Time ) for approx £27 + tax ($31 USD/33€) – exclusively at superraregames.com.

    Published byPlug in Digital, this rare physical release includes all the content on its cart, a full-colour manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and three trading cards randomly selected from the five-card set.

    About Chroma Squad

    Chroma Squad is a tactical RPG about five stunt actors who decide to quit their jobs and start their own Power Rangers-inspired TV show!

    Cast actors, purchase equipment and upgrades for your studio, craft weapons and giant Mechas out of cardboard and duct tape. Once the cameras are rolling, you will control your cast of five colored-jumpsuit-clad warriors in dramatic, turn-based battles!

    📺 Customize your TV studio: hire actors, upgrade your gear, do marketing, craft weapons, costumes and giant cardboard robots!

    📺 Tactical RPG combat with a twist: combine your heroes’ abilities with Teamwork maneuvers!

    📺 In-depth RPG systems with skill trees, random equipment, crafting, and branching storyline with 3 different endings!

    📺 Giant Mecha combat – destroy the city to save the city!

    📺 A love letter to Power Rangers, Tokusatsu and the Japanese series of our childhoods!

    📺 Deliciously-animated pixel art and a chiptune soundtrack that shines like justice!

    Darren
    Seek "quality" and "perfection" when gaming, no matter what class/heroes he use, will master it and always and always will be in front line of battle which lead to 2 outcome: alive (showing off how great he is), dead (noob that why, laugh by team mates) every heroes/item/weapons he use eventually become memes or nerf by developers. (mercy, hanzo) happy go lucky and freedom is all he seek.

    KEEP IN TOUCH

    21,797FansLike
    433FollowersFollow
    191FollowersFollow
    346SubscribersSubscribe

    Latest News